• 0 friends
  • 1 review

Bourne, MA

5.0 star rating
11/20/2012

At 8.5 months pregnant I was both nervous and excited to get a massage. I really wanted one but didn't realize how much I NEEDED it. Nichole came highly recommended so I didn't think twice before choosing her to help with my aching body.
I was put on bed rest for 6 weeks of my pregnancy causing some pretty severe pain in my hips and lower back from lack of movement. Nichole stretched and worked out my painful groin area as well as the other affected muscles like my upper legs. I had no idea the extent of the damage but her knowledge of the human body helped to alleviate the pain and prevent it from reoccurring by working out the entire area rather than just the exact spot of the pain.
Nichole knew places on my body that would be tender and need some work that I didn't even know! My chest, the sides of my calves, and near my should blades to name a few. They're all parts of the body that I wouldn't even think of as needing to be massaged but the relief I felt in those areas after my appointment was indescribable.
Overall, my experience at The Body Mechanist with Nichole was amazing. When I left I felt the lightest I've felt since before the pregnancy. Not to mention I slept like a baby which is extremely hard for me these days! Most importantly for me, my hips weren't in horrible pain. It's hard to understand how much your body needs a massage until you experience it. I highly recommend anyone and everyone to book a massage with Nichole!

Comment from Nichole C. of The Body Mechanist 1/17/2013   
I love helping people with their pain and I'm so happy that you found relief and sleep. During pregnancy your body is changing so much and its taxing on your systems... sometimes relaxing the muscles is just what your body needs.
  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Taunton, MA

5.0 star rating
2/18/2013

I just had SPEED WAXING done for my legs.  It took 1/2 the time it normally does and they look fantastic!  And, if you are looking for PERFECT EYEBROWS, this is the place!  No more getting them done at the hair salon while you are in the sink... just because you are there.  Nichole is professional, efficient and meticulous about her work.  I am looking forward to trying her facial and massage services.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

North Andover, MA

5.0 star rating
1/21/2013

I had been experiencing an incredible amount of pain for weeks a few months ago. I had been to doctor for x-rays and I've had an ultra sound, neither were very helpful in identifying my pain. The pain was such that I thought I broke a rib.  I spoke to Nichole about my pain and she was gracious enough to take me Thanksgiving morning since I was going to be in town.  (I live 2 hours away)  I spoke to her regarding my pain and where I thought it originated from. Her brain immediately started working and she brought me to a few charts to educate me on Muscle and ligaments and how they work.  The area that continuously came up was my latissimus dorsi.  This is where the pain sounded like  it originated from. Nichole started massage and almost instantly we knew this was the area of concern. The only way I can explain it is I felt pain and relief all at one time. When I got off the table an hour later I was able to move my arm in full range of motion and breath with no pain.
There is no one other than Nichole whom I would allow to work on my muscles. I had another appointment this past Sunday and feel amazing.    Nichole is unbelievably educated about the human body and how it operates.  This coupled with the power behind her hands, make her an amazing massage therapist!  
Thank you so much Nichole!!!!
K.H

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Raeford, NC

5.0 star rating
12/29/2012

I guarantee you will truly satisfied with The Body Mechanist!
Nichole's massage is amazing. I had severe pain in my hip joint, was on narcotics and had an MRI, after one massage with Nichole, the pain decreased by 50%.  A muscle spasm pressing on a nerve!
Filled with confidence in her talents I then started using her waxing services. A Brazilian wax, full leg under arm, and eyebrows all very quick, and with minimum pain.  (Ive had waxing before that has burnt me, and caused excessive pain) Nichole makes you feel completely relaxed, and her knowledge and professionalism is outstanding. The prices are unbeatable for the outstanding services you will receive from Nichole. BOOK a MASSAGE NOW, your sore muscles, aches and pains will disappear when Nichole gets to work with her magic hands. BOOK WAXING NOW and be hair free with minimum pain and fuss!

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Plymouth, MA

5.0 star rating
12/28/2012

I see Nichole to get my eyebrows shaped.  Her percise and amazing ability to do so amazes me.  Never have I been anywhere else who does a perfect job.  Dont book anywhere else......you wont have to!  Book a session today!  My husband loves his massages from her and wont go anywhere else!  Her office space is quiet and tons of privacy in her relaxing environment she has created for her clients.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

BUZZARDS BAY, MA

5.0 star rating
12/28/2012

Nicole is amazing!!!! I get my eyebrows waxed and they turn out perfect.  She is gentle and shapes them to perfection! I wouldn't go anywhere else.  The office is beautiful and makes me feel so comfortable. Do yourself a favor and book a waxing or massage as soon as possible.  Can't beat her prices either.

  • 2 friends
  • 3 reviews

Cambridge, MA

5.0 star rating
12/21/2012

We love getting massages from Nichole!!  I imagine I have had at least 10 sessions with her.  Sadly we no longer live in the same state.  I have had several massages since and NONE have compared.  I always leave thinking damn, that was no where near as good as Nichole. My husband agrees. If I could fly her here I would.  She is always able to zero in on a sore spot and really paid attention to my specific needs.  If you are looking for strength and intuition Nichole is your gal. I am jealous if your next appointment is with her!

  • 0 friends
  • 5 reviews

Wareham, MA

5.0 star rating
11/20/2012

I was lucky enough to have a massage with Nicole.  Highly recommended.  After being very ill for my first scheduled appointment Nicole went out of her way to accommodate me with a future appointment.  The massage itself was so relaxing and therapeutic for the first time in months I got a full nights sleep.  Thank you very much Nicole.  Just as a reference, I have had many massages in the past and I would consider her one of the top of knowledgeable and professional therapists.

  • 0 friends
  • 3 reviews

Buzzards Bay, MA

5.0 star rating
11/13/2012

I went to get a massage for some relief on my back. I have been to 2 physical therapist & another massage with someone else with no relief. I was recommended the body mechanist by a friend. You know how sometimes you get a massage and you end up  with no relief or you feel frustrated that she didn't focus on the right spot? Not going to happen with Nichole, she really knows the body!!!! She takes the extra effort to find out my injury, the imbalanced, & the tension. She dug deep into my body & worked out all my spots. I felt she truly cared about getting me onto the road to recovery. I absolutely loved my massage & got the relief I needed.

  • 0 friends
  • 2 reviews

BUZZARDS BAY, MA

5.0 star rating
11/5/2012

Nichole is amazing!  I had dueling gluteus problems-both sides!  Nichole zeroed in on them super fast, laid her magic hands on them and one week later (three sessions), a nagging three year problem feels like it is just about gone!  Go to her, you will be glad you did!

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Brookline, MA

5.0 star rating
8/16/2012

Nichole Cross is by far the best massage therapist I have ever encountered and the only person I now go to on a weekly basis.  I have been to numerous massage therapists since my early twenties for stress relief and migraine prevention - therapists in NY, NJ, CO, MA, and in the many countries in which I have traveled. Finding Nichole has been a lifesaver. She is so knowledgable about the head and neck, and know exactly how to work the scalene muscles and the fascia. She is concerned with the whole-body and all-around well-being of her clients and imparts her knowledge as little gems without being invasive or pushy. And her hands are so strong and sure that she is able to make the most difficult resisting muscles melt beneath her touch. I recommend Nichole Cross to everyone I know and people laugh at me, telling me they already have someone they like... Oh, but you haven't experienced the health and bliss of massage until you have experienced Nichole's masterful touch.

  • 11 friends
  • 2 reviews

Onset, MA

5.0 star rating
8/5/2012

The absolute best massage I have ever had! Its been over 12 hours since my massage and the chronic pain I live with has not bothered me since my massage!! The atmosphere is calming & relaxing. The studio is very clean and comfrtable. Nichole is genuinely concerned for her clients total well being!! Outstanding!!!

  • 1 friend
  • 1 review

Clarksville, TN

5.0 star rating
7/15/2012

Years ago I had my first massage at a resort spa and it was a horrible experience. Years later I had a hip injury along with horrible back pain. After months of physical therapy and a few steroid shots my pain was still haunting me. Friends referred me to Ms. Cross (The Body Mechanist) and I am so glad they did. Although Ms. Cross' work space was quaint her service was not. She was extremely professional and knowledgeable, tailoring her services to your needs. After being on her table for an hour I received my first relief of pain in my back and hip. Modern medicine could not compare to Ms. Cross' miracle hands. I continued to use Ms. Cross' service and received relief every time. I highly recommend her for any aches and pains you have or just simply for a relaxing massage.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Woburn, MA

5.0 star rating
7/14/2012

You absolutely cannot go wrong with Nicole.  She is a wonderful person and will put you at ease right away.  She's caring, kind and funny -- which gives her the ability to disarm even the most nervous client.  I experienced her aesthetic services early in her career when she began in Newton.  Even then, she was wonderful!  She did a thorough job and was a professional through and through.  You cant trust her completely and you will grow to absolutely adore her!  I'm glad she's back in Massachusetts, but sad she's now on the Cape.  However, her Cape clients couldn't be more lucky to have her.  She's amazing!

  • 0 friends
  • 3 reviews

Honolulu, HI

5.0 star rating
7/13/2012

Nichole is awesome!  I was lucky to have her give me a massage when she was in Fayetteville and it was a treat!  She zeros in on the bad spots and works them out like  they were never there.  I also really liked her table and the cushions she used.  It aligns your body properly and really helps the muscles to relax.  Oh, just talking about it makes me sad that we are an ocean and continent away!  Good luck in your new location Nichole!  :D

  • 0 friends
  • 2 reviews

Sanford, NC

5.0 star rating
7/13/2012

Nichole is not only professional, but very knowledgeable about the body.  I had been to several other massage therapists, but Nichole is the only one who successfully worked out the kinks effectively, not just temporarily and she took the time to explain to me what was going with my body and answer any questions that I had.  She is phenominal and truly cares about her client's well being.